

Cadeirydd /Chairman: The Revd Canon Edward J Evans 15 St. Andrews Road, Bridgend, CF31 1RX e-bost/e-mail: ejevans972@btinternet.com ffôn/tel: 01656 655511 / 07968 044583

Ysgrifennydd/Secretary:
Ms Alice Parry
39 Galleon Way, Cardiff Bay, CF10 4JA
e-bost/e-mail: alice.parry@bridgend.gov.uk

ffôn/tel: 07779 168084

16 February 2019

Dear Clerk to SACRE,

Following our normal annual process, I am writing to invite SACREs to make nominations for new members of the WASACRE Executive Committee. Please would your SACRE discuss any nomination that they wish to make at their spring term SACRE meeting. Please note that if your SACRE is already represented on the Executive committee, with the exception of Secretary, Assistant Secretary and Treasurer, according to the WASACRE Constitution you will not be able to nominate a person from your own SACRE at this time. However, this does not prevent you from nominating a person from another SACRE.

You will notice in the attached members list that there are 3 places available, one being the Vice Chair role. It is vital for WASACRE to retain a full and varied membership in order to continue its good work, including being a stakeholder for the Curriculum for Wales 2022. As such we ask for your carful consideration of this request and hope that we receive some nominations.

Please find attached a proforma that should be completed and returned to me at the above email/postal address by Friday 3 April 2020. I will send to you the list of the nominations before Friday 15 May 2020, so that your SACRE is able to discuss them in their summer term meeting in time for the vote at the Association's AGM in July.

Please note there is an expectation that nominees will be available to attend executive meetings regularly should they be successful in the election at the AGM in July.

We would like to thank you and your members for your assistance in this matter.

Yours sincerely,

Alice Parry

A Parry

Secretary to WASACRE



EXECUTIVE MEMBERS LIST 2019/2020

Chair- Edward Evans - Bridgend

Vice Chair- Rachel Samuel - Neath Port Talbot -Vacant from July 2020

Immediate Past Chair- n/a

Secretary- Alice Parry - Bridgend

Assistant Secretary - Libby Jones - Wrexham

Past Secretary - Paula Webber

Minutes Secretary – Gill Vaisey

Treasurer- John Mitson - Powys

Chair of NAPfRE – Libby Jones

- 1. Mathew Maidment- RCT (period of office- 2019-2022)
- 2. Andrew Jones Cardiff (period of office 2019- 2022)
- 3. Marged Williams and Lucy Grant Vale of Glamorgan (period of office 2019- 2022)
- 4. Tania Ap Sion- Wrexham (period of office 2017- 2020) Vacant from July 2020
- 5. Alison Lewis- Swansea (period of office 2017- 2020) Vacant from July 2020
- 6. Kathy Riddick- Blaenau Gwent (period of office 2018- 2021)

^{*}Quorum is 5 members

^{**}Majority vote will count



Enwebiadau ar gyfer Pwyllgor Gwaith CCYSAGC/ Nominations to WASACRE Executive Committee

2020

ENW CYSAG / SACRE NAME:

Enwebiad /	Enw /	Cyfeiriad e-bost/
Nomination	Name	E-mail address
Pwyllgor Gwaith/		
Executive		
Committee		
Is-gadeirydd /		
Vice Chair		